New York Giants

The New York Giants are a professional American football team based in the New York metropolitan area. The Giants compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league's National Football Conference (NFC) East division.

New York Giants

Established August 1, 1925; 96 years ago

First season: 1925

Headquartered in the Quest Diagnostics Training Center

League/conference affiliations

National Football League (1925–present)

 Eastern Division (1933–1949)

American Conference (1950–1952)

Eastern Conference (1953–1969)


Current Uniform

 Team Personnel

Owner(s)     -         John Mara

Chairman     -       Steve Tisch

CEO           -        John Mara

Head coach     -    Joe Judge

General manager   -  D.Gettleman

Team nicknames

– Big Blue

– G-Men

– New York Football Giants

– Big Blue Wrecking Crew (Linebackers, 1984–1993)


League championships 

Conference championships

Division championships

NFL championships (pre-1970 AFL–NFL merger)

NFC: 1986, 1990, 2000, 2007, 2011

NFC East: 1986, 1989, 1990, 1997, 2000, 2005, 2008, 2011


Home Fields

– Giants Stadium (1976–2009)

MetLife Stadium (2010–present)

Giants NFL MVP winners

MVP winners

Top 10 American Football Players in 2021 as per NFL.

Next Story