Los Angeles Chargers

The Los Angeles Chargers are a professional American football team based in the Los Angeles metropolitan area. The Chargers compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member of the American Football Conference (AFC) West division.

Established August 14, 1959; 62 years ago

First season: 1960

Headquartered at Hoag Performance Center Costa Mesa, California

Los Angeles Chargers

League/conference affiliations

American Football League (1960–1969)

– Western Division (1960–1969)

National Football League (1970–present)

American Football Conference (1970–present)


Current Uniform

 Team Personnel

Owner(s)     -     Dean Spanos

Head coach     -   Brandon Staley

General manager   -  Tom Telesco

Team nicknames

– The Bolts


League championships 

Conference championships

Division championships

AFL championships (pre-1970 AFL–NFL merger) (1)

AFC: 1994

AFL Western: 1960, 1961, 1963, 1964, 1965 AFC West: 1979, 1980, 1981, 1992, 1994, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009


Home Fields

– Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum (1960)

SoFi Stadium (2020–present)

Retired Numbers

Top 10 American Football Players in 2021 as per NFL.

Next Story