Tampa Bay Buccaneers

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are a professional American football team based in Tampa, Florida. The Buccaneers compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league's National Football Conference (NFC) South division.

Established April 24, 1974; 47 years ago

First season: 1976

Headquartered in One Buccaneer Place Tampa, Florida

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

League/conference affiliations

National Football League (1976–present)

American Football Conference (1976)

National Football Conference (1977–present)

NFC Central (1977–2001)


Current Uniform

 Team Personnel

Owner(s)     -     Glazer family

Chairman     -     Bryan Glazer

CEO           -      Edward Glazer

Head coach     -     Bruce Arians

General manager   -   Jason Licht

Team nicknames

The Bucs


League championships 

Conference championships

Division championships

Super Bowl championships (2) 2002 (XXXVII), 2020 (LV)

NFC: 2002, 2020

NFC Central: 1979, 1981, 1999 NFC South: 2002, 2005, 2007, 2021


Home Fields

– Tampa Stadium (1976–1997)

Raymond James Stadium (1998–present)

Retired Numbers

Top 10 American Football Players in 2021 as per NFL.

Next Story