Houston Texans

The Houston Texans are a professional American football team based in Houston, Texas. The Texans compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the American Football Conference (AFC) South division, and play their home games at NRG Stadium.

Houston Texans

Established October 6, 1999; 22 years ago

First season: 2002

headquartered in NRG Stadium Houston, Texas

League/conference affiliations

National Football League (2002–present)

American Football Conference (2002–present)

AFC South (2002–present)


Current Uniform

 Team Personnel

Owner(s)     -   – Janice McNair                           – E. Javier Loya

CEO     -   Cal McNair

President     -     Greg Grissom

Head coach    -  David Culley

General manager   -   Nick                                        Caserio

Home Fields

NRG Stadium  (2002–present)


Division championships

AFC South: 2011, 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019

Head Coaches

Team Name

On March 2, 2000, Houston NFL 2002 announced that the team name search had been narrowed down to five choices: Apollos, Bobcats, Stallions, Texans, and Wildcatters.[26] The list of names was determined after several months of research conducted jointly by Houston NFL 2002 and NFL Properties. An online survey regarding the name generated more than 65,000 responses in just seven days.

Playoff Appearances

NFL: 2011, 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019

Top 10 American Football Players in 2021 as per NFL.

Next Story